Eagle Bend Ladies Golf Association Minutes of the July 7, 2015 General Meeting

Kathy Simmons, President, convened the meeting at 1:00 pm. Thirty-four members attended.

Bugsy Yarbrough introduced Julia Wynne, Jillian Wynne, Emma Linn, and Zoe Linn from the Bigfork Children's Theater. The four young women described their roles in the current production of the musical, *Annie*, and they sold raffle tickets to support the theater. Emma Linn, who plays Annie, sang *Tomorrow*.

General Business

Kathy Simmons thanked Jayne McManus for organizing the very well-attended Welcome Social in June. Kathy also thanked Barbara Ramsey for all of her work on Pars and Pals, the very successful and fun Member-Member Tournament held last week.

Minutes – The minutes of the June 9, 2015 General Meeting were approved.

Treasurer's Report – Linda Johnson, Treasurer, reported that we have 126 members plus 11 honorary members. EBLGA has \$2,465 in the treasury and \$385 in the Hole-in-One fund. Members who are interested in joining the Hole-in-One group should contact Linda Johnson. Linda invited members to share photos of the member-member tournament that they would like to post on the EBLGA website.

Milestone Awards – Madeline Clegg, Tournament Chair, presented an Eagle pin to Judy Kay Wilkes, a Break 90 pin to Linda Johnson, and a Birdie pin to Pat Eaton. Suzy Friedland and Teresa Holm were the most improved golfers for June and will share the \$10 golf shop credit. Madeline also described the Match Play format of the EBLGA President's Cup, which will be held August 11, 12, and 18.

Directories – Kathy Simmons asked members to contact Connie Kalberg, Directory Chair, with any updates to the information in the 2015 directory.

Swing fore a Sister -- Teresa Holm, Swing Chair, provided an update on tournament plans. Hole sponsorships are due by Friday, July 10th. Teresa asked members to share their plans for making baskets with Karen Kimball.

Nominating Committee – Barbara Ramsey, Past-President, will chair the committee to nominate officers for 2016. Jayne McManus and Emi Lacy will join her on the committee. Barbara invited all EBLGA members to suggest individuals who would be willing to serve as officers or committee chairs next year.

Sunshine Award – Jayne McManus, Vice-President, asked members to identify nominees for the 2015 Sunshine Award, which commemorates the spirit and loving ways of Jean Saubert who served as President in 2007.

Announcements

Rules Clinic – the last Clinic will be held Wednesday, July 15th at 9:00 am.

Chautaugua – the Member-Guest Tournament will be held Monday and Tuesday, July 20 and 21st.

Pictures – Janet Cutshall is taking photos of members for the wall of the Ladies Locker Room. Please contact Janet if you need to have your picture taken.

The meeting adjourned at 1:30 pm.

Submitted by Martha Katz, Secretary July 7, 2015