Eagle Bend Ladies Golf Association Minutes of the September 2, 2014 General Meeting

Barbara Ramsey, President, convened the meeting at 5:00 pm.

Old Business

Minutes – The minutes of the August 5, 2014 meeting were approved.

Directories – Additional membership directories were distributed to members who needed them.

New Business

Treasurer's Report – There is \$2350 in the Treasury. After payment of end of year expenses, there will be a nice balance to carry over to next year.

Awards – Lona Wilson presented a Break 90 pin to Olivia Garvey and a Break 80 pin to Carol Chase. Sharon Kazmarowski is the Golfer of the Month. Connie Kalberg is the Most Improved Golfer of the Year.

Sunshine Award – Kathy Simmons announced that the recipient of the 2014 Sunshine Award is Pam Mitchell.

Survey Results – Barb Ramsey discussed the results of the survey of member preferences for the 2015 season. Eight of the 14 respondents wanted to keep a separate EBLGA tournament. Respondents expressed a slight preference for the match play format. Members want play to begin in May and for Ringer play to begin in May.

2015 Calendar and Tournaments – Based on the survey results, the Board is recommending the following calendar plans for 2015:

- Tee times will be reserved for May September. The Pro Shop will organize a game if two foursomes sign up by Sunday evening. There will be approximately 12 Ringer days next season.
- One two-day tournament will be scheduled for each month: Member-Member in June, Chautauqua in July, the Swing Fore a Sister in early August and the EBGLA President's Cup in August before the Eagle Bend Championship.

Announcements

Tournament Winners -- Priscilla Life announced the winners of the Member/Member Tournament, the Chautauqua, EBLGA Championship and the Eagle Bend Club Championship. The list of the winners is attached to these minutes.

Ringers – Olivia Garvey announced the net and gross winners of the Ringer competition.

President's Report and Election of Officers

Barbara Ramsey expressed heartfelt appreciation to the following women for their service to EBLGA:

- Mickey Sogard Membership Committee Chair
- Jan Gordon and Teresa Holm 2014 Swing Fore a Sister Co-Chairs
- Connie Kalberg Communications Chair
- Joyce Mitchell Website Chair
- Sandy Berman Chautauqua Chair
- Lona Wilson Awards Chair
- Karen Wilmouth Membership Directory Chair
- Nina Anderson Historian and Publicity Chair
- Olivia Garvey Ringer Chair
- Sharon Kazmarowski Rules Chair
- Nancy Idler for her work on the 16th hole garden
- Robin Grant 6th Hole Garden Chair

On behalf of the membership, Barbara thanked Dan Schull for his good natured management of our weekly games and presented him with a thank you gift from the association.

Barbara Ramsey recognized the outstanding service of three officers who have completed their terms:

- Priscilla Life served on the Board for 4 years as Tournament Chair and Vice President
- Emi Lacy stepped in as Acting Secretary last year and served as Treasurer this year.
- Pam Mitchell served as President, Past President and Tournament Chair

Barbara expressed appreciation to two Board members who will continue to serve on the Board in 2014-2015: Kathy Simmons and Martha Katz.

The membership elected the following officers for 2014-2015:

- President Kathy Simmons
- Vice-President Jayne McManus
- Secretary Martha Katz
- Treasurer Linda Johnson
- Tournament Chair Madeline Clegg
- Past President Barbara Ramsey

Kathy Simmons thanked Barbara Ramsey for her outstanding leadership as EBLGA President and presented her with a thank you gift on behalf of the Board and the association. Kathy Simmons announced the Standing Committee Chairs for 2014-1015:

- Membership Teresa Holm
- Niners Judy Meseroll
- Rules Carol Chase
- Ringers Olivia Garvey
- Historian Nina Anderson, Priscilla Life, and Eleanor Bailey
- Website Linda Johnson
- 6th Hole Garden Robin Grant
- Swing Fore a Sister Jan Gordon and Teresa Holm
- Directory Connie Kalberg

The meeting was adjourned at 6:00 pm.

Submitted by Martha Katz, Secretary September 2, 2014

2014 EBLGA Tournament Winners

Member/Member: Nancy Idler & Connie Kalberg 1st net First Flight; Sharon Kaczmarowski & Carol Chase 1st place gross First Flight; Priscilla Life & Nina Anderson 1st net Second Flight and Pat Eaton & Joyce Kammerzell 1st gross in Second Flight

Chautauqua: Nina Anderson & Ann Welch Overall Champions; Kathy Simmons

Putting Champion;

Dena Brunskill & Lindalu Bender Derby Winners

EBLGA Championship: Kathy Simmons Match Play Champion; Lona Wilson

Overall Net Champion;

Pam Mitchell Net Senior Champion; Faye Hicks Super Senior Net

Champion

Flights: Championship Flight: 1st net Jeanette Cheney;

2nd net Marcia Reimers

Second Flight: 1st net Kaye Hoffmaster; 2nd net Linda Johnson

Third Flight: 1st net Jan Gordon; 2nd net Kathie Chesnos

Fourth Flight: 1st net Barb Ramsey; 2nd net Anita Cole

Eagle Bend Club Championship: Marcia Reimers Overall Champion;

Peggy Jacobs 1st Gross Champion;

Jeanette Cheney 1st Net Champion