Eagle Bend Ladies Golf Association Minutes of the August 18, 2015 General Meeting

Kathy Simmons, President, convened the meeting at 2:40 pm at the home of Kathie Chesnos, following the final round of the 2015 President's Cup Tournament. Kathy thanked Kathie and Frank Chesnos for hosting the luncheon and all of the EBLGA members for bringing delicious foods and beverages.

Kathy also thanked everyone who participated in the President's Cup and gave special thanks to Madeline Clegg, Tournament Chair, for her leadership in organizing the tournament.

The group applauded Jan Gordon and Teresa Holm and their committee for all of their efforts to make the Swing fore a Sister Tournament so successful. The tournament raised \$26,500 net for the Save a Sister program at Kalispell Regional Healthcare. EBLGA has raised over \$130,000 for breast cancer screening and recovery services since 2009.

General Business

Minutes – The minutes of the July 7, 2015 General Meeting were approved.

Treasurer's Report – Linda Johnson, Treasurer, reported that we have \$2472 in the treasury, which will provide sufficient funds for the President's Cup trophies and the Awards Social in September and will leave approximately \$600-700 in carryover funds for next year.

Golf Milestone Awards – Kathy Simmons presented a Break 80 pin to Madeline Clegg. Madeline announced that Linda Taylor made an Eagle on #10 and that Karen Wilmouth and Linda Taylor were the most improved golfers for July.

Sunshine Award – Jayne McManus, Vice-President, reminded members to send her their nominations for the Sunshine Award, given in honor and memory of Jean Saubert, by Sunday, August 23rd.

Nominating Committee – On behalf of the Nominating Committee, Barbara Ramsey, Past-President, presented the following proposed slate of officers for 2015/2016:

President – Jayne McManus Vice-President – Jan Wagner Secretary – Janet Cutshall Treasurer – Linda Johnson Tournament Chair – Madeline Clegg

As the current President, Kathy Simmons will also serve on the EBLGA Board as Past-President in 2015-2016.

EBLGA members who wish to submit additional nominations, should send a written nomination, signed by both the nominator and nominee, to Kathy Simmons at <u>katsg@aol.com</u> by August 26, 2016. Barbara Ramsey asked EBLGA members who would like to serve on committees to contact Jayne McManus.

Announcements

Tuesday, September 1st is the last day for the Ringer Tournament. Winners will be announced at the September 8th Awards Social.

On Tuesday, September 8th, we will have a scramble at 12 noon, followed by the last General Meeting of the season and the Awards Social. Members were encouraged to play. Members who aren't able to play that day were urged to join the social at about 4:30 pm.

The EBLGA Board will distribute a survey asking members about their preferences for the 2015/2016 season, including their views on tournaments, Tuesday play formats, social events, and the charity tournament.

President's Cup Award Recipients:

Karen Wilmouth -- Overall Low Gross Champion Lisa Schaller – Overall Low Net Champion

Jan Wagner – First Flight Champion Madeline Clegg – First Flight Runner-up

Karen Wilmouth – Second Flight Champion Pam Mitchell – Second Flight Runner-up

Lisa Schaller – Third Flight Champion Nancy Idler – Third Flight Runner-up

Pam Eaton – Fourth Flight Champion Judy Kay Wilkes – Fourth Flight Runner-up

Janet Cutshall – Fifth Flight Champion Barbara Ramsey – Fifth Flight Runner-up

The meeting adjourned at 3:00 pm.

Submitted by Martha Katz, Secretary August 18, 2015